Glossybox Subscription Box July 2017 Unboxing And #Review

I’ve discovered many great products through my Glossybox subscription. I’m very happy with the variety of beauty items which come inside each box. It’s exciting to me to get little surprises and that’s why I love subscription boxes so much. In fact, I get a little giddy each time my Glossybox arrives. I know they post sneak peeks of the boxes before they arrive, but it still feels like a surprise party when I open the subscription box.

Glossybox is a leading beauty subscription box service which offers an array of beauty products including makeup, hair care, and skin care. You’ll get full size and sample size products to try out.

July is special! Glossybox has an awesome special edition box this month; and members were given a very limited time to select their box design of choice. I’ve been anxiously waiting for this beautiful box to arrive and it exceeded my expectations (although the colour I received is different than what I selected). I’m sure the response was overwhelming and I’m happy with it, no matter what the colour is. In fact, I was wowed when I opened the shipping box!

Here’s what you need to know:

Subscription Box: Glossybox

Cost: $21 US

Shipping: $5

What You’ll Receive:

  • At least 4 full-size beauty products
  • 6 beauty products in every box

Ships to: US and CANADA

Now let’s take a look and see what’s inside:

July 2017 Limited Edition Glossybox Box

The July 2017 Glossybox subscription boxes are a special limited edition design. Glossy’s were given the chance to pick their box design. I love how vibrant the design is. The great thing about these boxes is, they are reusable. Don’t toss them out. They are great for storage, wrapping gifts, or organizing your Glossybox goodies.

Glossybox July 2017 Contents

July 2017 Glossybox Opening and Contents

The July 2017 Glossybox subscription box came with 8 items inside. Yes, I did say 8 items. I can’t say I recall another month where I received more than 6 items. Yippee! I love extra beauty goodies to test and review.

Glossybox July 2017

La Roche-Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser

La Roche-Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser is a daily face wash for normal to oily skin. It gently removes eye and face makeup and dirt. It cleans your skin and removes impurities while maintaining skin’s natural moisture barrier and pH.  La Roche-Posay Toleriane Purifying Foaming Cleanser is soap free, sulfate free, oil free, fragrance free, non comedogenic, allergy tested and it’s paraben free! This item was received in sample size. I’ve used other La Roche-Posay products in the past and loved them. I find that even the formulas designed for normal to oily skin are good for sensitive skin because their products are so gentle.

Glossybox July 2017

NCLA Clean Up Your Act Precision Nail Lacquer Remover Pen

I’m so excited to receive the NCLA Clean Up Your Act Precision Nail Lacquer Remover Pen in my July 2017 Glossybox. I’ve been meaning to look for a precision pen because I don’t have the steady hand I would like to, when it comes to painting my nails. This precision pen is perfect for touching up polish on your cuticles or around the nail bed. I love that the pen also comes with 3 precision tips for touching up different areas. It’s really easy to use, simply rub the saturated pen tip over unwanted nail polish. After the polish dissolves, dab the tip with tissue to prevent polish accumulation. This retails for $16 at NCLA Los Angeles.

Glossybox July 2017

De Bruyere After Sun Lotion

De Bruyere After Sun Lotion soothes, nourishes and protects sensitive skin after exposure to the sun’s rays. This moisturizing and restructuring milk is enriched with Monoi of French Polynesia. What exactly is Monoi? Monoi is a natural product of the coconut and is 97% pure coconut oil. It great to learn that it is also paraben and silicone free. I love the nice light scent which is a mix of coconut and floral notes. I’m very happy with how well it moisturizes my dry skin. It absorbs nicely into the skin and doesn’t leave any greasy residue. This item retails for about $12-$15.

Glossybox July 2017

Doucce Freshmatic Blush

Doucce Freshmatic Blush is a 2 piece blush compact. The compact is a high gloss black colour with both the doucce and Glossybox logos on the lid. It has a locked closure which you press a button to open, I love that it won’t open up inside my purse. Inside the compact, it has a mirror and it will fit 2 magnetic blush palettes. However, it came with just one blush colour and it’s a perfect match for me! There are 14 different blush colours available. I love the concept of this product. It’s the first time I’ve experienced a custom palette. The best part is you can create your palette with either 4 eyeshadows, 2 blushers, or 1 blusher and 2 eyeshadows; you decide! The only downfall is that it didn’t come with a small brush inside, but I have extras I can use. The compact retails for about $10 and the blush another $14 at the Doucce site. This one product alone almost covers the cost of the box and shipping!

Glossybox July 2017

Paw Paw Original Balm Multipurpose Soothing Balm

Paw Paw Original Balm Multipurpose Soothing Balm is a versatile product which can be used for lips, skin, nails, hair and finishing touches to your beauty routine. If you have a fragrance sensitivity, rest assured it’s fragrance-free. Use it on your hands, elbows and knees to soothe and relieve dry irritated skin; apply it to your cuticles to soften them; use it as a lip moisturizer; smooth out your eye brows or fly-away hair; Plus it also helps with insect bites and minor abrasions too. I use it on my lips and my cuticles and I couldn’t be happier with the results. I’m really looking forward to trying it in the wintertime, when the weather wreaks havoc on my skin’s moisture content. It retails for about $10.

Glossybox July 2017

ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip Colour x 2

It was a pleasant surprise to receive 2 extra freebies in my July 2017 Glossybox. ColourPop Ultra Matte Lip Colour is a bold formula of liquid lipsticks. In a single swipe across your lips, you’ll get intense colour which dries to a super matte, transfer-proof finish. The colours that I got are: Speed Dial which is a natural tone and Wednesday which is a pink tone. I’ve used this line before and love the results I get. These lip colours sell for about $6 each.

Glossybox July 2017

Skin & Co. Truffle Therapy Cleansing Oil

Skin & Co. Truffle Therapy Cleansing Oil is a blend of fine active ingredients and essential oils which work to deeply clean and purify the skin. Use it to delicately remove makeup, while hydrating the skin. I’ve never tried this brand or type of product before, it’s my first time. I have tried other body oils before but never for cleansing. This truffle therapy cleansing oil doesn’t have a strong scent and can be used on sensitive skin. This item sells for $30, which exceeds the cost of the entire month.

And last but not least, at the bottom of the box there was also a $30 gift card to save off your first Hello Fresh box.

I have never been disappointed when it comes to the contents of my Glossybox subscription. They include wide variety of products and brands, many which have been new to me. While I love going natural, I also like to glam it up with makeup too. I figure this box has a value of over $100 to me (plus the gift card) and I will use everything inside.

My favourite item from this month’s box is the NCLA Nail Lacquer Remover Pen. I always make small mistakes when painting my nails and while cotton swabs dipped in nail polish remover works; it’s not precise enough to get into small places and not wreck the rest of my nail finish.

I am very pleased with the July 2017 Glossybox and the value of the products.

Connect with Glossybox and show them some love. Plus you can order your monthly subscription too.

Subscribe to Glossybox
Glossybox on Facebook
Glossybox on Twitter
Glossybox on Instagram
Glossybox on Pinterest

Have you ever tried Glossybox or another beauty box before? What do you think of the items inside the July 2017 Glossybox Subscription?

#Glossybox #SubscriptionBox

Disclosure: This post contains a referral link.

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestPrint this pageEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *